Meditation Course at Shree Mahesh Heritage
Meditation Teacher Training in India
Date Published: 07/16/2014
I thank you Ram! When I first came here, I wanted to study Yogasana and meditation and Ayurveda Massage. But I found more than that in this place. Everything is doing and giving with love and understanding.<br /> I know, I was not very kind sometimes. But you made me understanding my body after cleansing it. I can leave with more trust and knowledge and handle better my life back in France.<br /> Thanks to all the family for being nice and helpful. Rajnee helped me a lot also in learning Ayurveda diet, wonderful Spices, medicinal herbs and oils for better health.conclusion: Everything has to be done with the heart, love and mindfulness.
5 / 5 stars
Meditation Teacher Training India Reviews

Meditation teacher training reviews by worldwide students of Meditation retreats &beginner school-Shree Mahesh Heritage is Govt of India registered Center.I have done my mttc from Shree Mahesh Heritage under Sr.Expert Ram Gupta – Meditation and Nature cure.And dreaming back to visiting the school for the higher level of meditation teaching.I would recommend this school to anyone as ever aspect of teaching, accommodation, programs had life changing experience.Course conducted at SMH-Rishikesh is for everyone. Whether you are meditation beginner, like minded individual who wishes to experience self-learning of meditation oor advanced practitioner who want to become a certified meditation teacher.I am pretty sure you’ll come go through enough healthy learning of teaching others.The staff and instructors always support you and give your personal attention. The other best thing is they take only 10 students each teaching programs.staff ensure comfort and safety at all level The meditation expert is really an expert of giving you guru gyan.

29 Responses

  1. Astrid
    • July 28, 2017

    I enjoyed the course very much. The teachers *laid a lot of knowledge on the table* and now it is up to me to choose and pick what I need in the future. The first 3 weeks were packed with interesting lessons and last week was reserved for teaching practice. I wish we could have learnt a little more from the teachers in that week. But yes, we definitely learnt from each other, no doubt. I wish we could have sometimes used the time for the morning Asanas for a meditative walk into the nature. Accommodation and food was great, the rooms were clean and the food was plenty and delicious. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this course.

  2. Marco
    • July 28, 2017

    The course was really interesting. I much enjoyed the first two weeks of meditation and Ram and Sarvottam were prepared teachers and ready to help you when needed. There were a lot of subjects covered and the practice meditation session were all well made and interesting. Also the outdoor activities were really fun and stimulating.
    A particular mention has to be done about the food, it was really excellent!
    The last week was quite intense with a lot of assigment to prepare, and most of us were feeling quite tired, but i guess it was also because we were more students than the usual number. I also enjoyed the way the exams were performed, was rally helpfull and enjoyable learning how to teach a class.
    I feel that especially the first two weeks were really changing for me and for all the students attending the course with me.
    I feel ready to go back in my western world and start helping people with all the skills i learned in this course.

  3. Catherine Schreiber
    • April 29, 2017

    Thank you to all the teachers for this wonderful experience. One of the best in my life !
    Thank you to Kuldeep and Vicky for the lovely meals, so healthy and tasty.
    Thank you Ram for sharing your knowledge, and for your smile so contagious…
    I already started public meditation in Galway, and I really enjoy it !

  4. Michelle Goodrick
    • March 10, 2017

    I went to Rishikesh for spiritual tour but met an Indian person sitting next to laxman jhoola bridge and we spoke about Rishikesh and western world.He invited me at Shree Mahesh Heritage meditation school to attend free drop in class.I refused him but visited after 5 days my own to know about his place.It was such a wondering mind experience which took me to make a big decision and when I met him 2nd time at his place. No words, I joined a 300 Hour meditation Teacher Training Course after spending some 10 years teaching yoga in my country. I had previously attended yoga teacher training programs in America and India and this was as fine a teacher training program as you could ever desire.but this was an outstanding and truly authentic approach to work with own energy and cosmic energy.Finally, I become a meditation teacher and no one else this credit goes to Sarvottam and Ram ji.I cannot stop saying that Sarvottam helped me to take me next step to the spiritual world.His meditation classes were mind blowing.He knew how to remove emotional sickness.The staff was exceptional, from the master Meditation teachers to the support staff and special thanks to Kriti Tomar yoga teacher for his Vedic Philosophy class The lectures were brilliant! I highly recommend attending courses with Shree Mahesh Heritage meditation School.

  5. Andrew Simond
    • March 10, 2017

    Hari Om from Australia, I waited 2 years to post this. I’ve waited for time to pass so I could share authentic long term effects. My time at Meditation School Rishikesh at Shree Mahesh Heritage was life-changing. I have been exponentially calmer, happier, and more connected. The teachers are plugged into the source and communicate the love of life with all students. My basic asana, pranayama, and learning more than 20 different global meditation techniques took off at Shree Mahesh Heritage and have been a daily ritual ever since. I remain more fluent with my breath, flexible with my body, and observant of my mind. Attend Meditation School India Shree Mahesh Heritage and you’re life will forever be touched.
    Namaste from Andrew Australia

  6. Christy Loopman
    • March 9, 2017

    Life Changing Experience at Meditation School India Shree Mahesh Heritage Meditation TTC connects western science advances with ancient Vedic meditation wisdom, encouraging and supporting inner peace at a various level along with self-discovery and self-expression. It is the best-Guided meditation certification Teacher Training deal in Rishikesh in terms of quality-price ratio, comfortable campus, longest training period, complimentary activities.Thanks for making me a spiritually attached person.The best time of the year Indeed.Finally, after 8 years of practice, I am certified meditation practitioner and teacher.Hundred Percent Recommended to people who are looking for guided meditation training experience.Special Thanks to Ram and Sarvottam being so kind and helpful.Wish you a great journey success ahead Meditation School!
    Thanks & Warm Cheers !

  7. Nicole Shaw
    • December 8, 2016

    First let me begin my giving gratitude and thanks to the wonderful teachers at Shree Mahesh Heritage.The time spent at Shree Mahesh Heritage has put me on a path that I have been longing to walk upon. The training and practices I have learn’t have given me the foundation to establish not only my own meditation practices but also given me depth and understanding of the practices I have learn’t in the past. I am dedicated to learning and growing in many meditative forms. I believe there is a practice for all individuals but not a single form will assist an individual to self realization. Concentration is the first step and what we focus our minds on is varied. Shree Mahesh Heritage Meditation School opens the gateway to 21 forms of concentration. There is a practice for all individuals found amongst these forms. The training has given me confidence in teaching many of the practices. Now the heard work begins for me, I walkaway from the program with so much information on the practices now I have to live it.
    Peace to you, Enjoy and dive in deep. Life is too short to sit on the side line of life.
    Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti

  8. Alev Basak
    • August 4, 2016

    This is my third time in India, and every time I have been here I have had the opportunity to work with great teachers in great schools. Shree Mahesh Heritage is a very high standard school, in terms of administration and their grasp of education. This school, in which you can practice many meditation techniques, is located on a mountain and is away from the commotion of the city. If you want to become a trainer, or just find out more about meditation for personal growth, this is definitely the right place for you.
    Thank You
    Alev Basak

  9. Donna Gramolt
    • June 18, 2016

    I went to the school with pretty much no meditation experience so found the first week exceptionally daunting. Everyone one else had meditated for varying times – 6 months to 6 years.

    I didn’t attend to be able to teach afterwards, but for my own experience and growth and to try and use meditation as a tool for pain relief.

    After i found my bearings I fell into meditating every day and still try (my very utmost) to meditate every day. I find it an amazing experience and I can’t believe I only found it at this late (r) stage of my life.

    Not only did we learn 12 different types of meditation but also about the history, philosophy and different Saints (you do a presentation to everyone in a given Saint). As i am not religious, but definitely believe in a higher energy, it was fantastic to learn that there were many Saints who didn’t worship an absolute (i did Saint Kabur).

    We visited a couple of temples and did Karma Yoga as well. To me that the latter will stay with me for the rest of my life. We, the students, also took the teachers to white water rafting one Sunday which was really great to do something together in our free time.

    I keep in contact with a few of the amazing people i met throughout my month at the school and know they have progressed as teachers or use it in their field of employment. I am currently trying to volunteer to pass on my experiences at hospitals and cancer units.

    As daunting as I found the first week it was nothing compared to the feeling of accomplishment I felt when I was handed my certificate. I was truly elated!
    In summary if you’re looking at a meditation school i honestly couldn’t recommend a better establishment full of amazing teachers, who care about you, your well being, growth and experience than Shree Mahesh Heritage.

    Just choose your month wisely. I was blooming hot, and I’m Australian, out there!!! And take a pillow – the schools are rock hard!
    Thank you Team Meditation School
    Donna

  10. Sita
    • June 18, 2016

    Well rounded meditation program explaining different methodologies. There is a lot of choice in the application to suit different tastes. If one is well prepared with readiness in yoga, pranayama it is most beneficial.
    Too many teachers were involved. However I attended with hard working group and the message was loud and clear.
    Meditate day and Night as Sita Ram says.
    OM Sita Rentala

  11. Walther Suk
    • June 18, 2016

    Through the years I have encountered many teachings, techniques and philosophies. Some of them worked fine, some not. Not all of the teachings stood the test. This school and its teachings are genuine I found during a two months stay there. My ankle had been damaged before and it wouldn’t heal. My physical condition was bad. Gradually my foot healed and my condition improved significantly. I have tried to work on these things before but to no avail. Here however my body cured so naturally, without any effort. I climb up- & downhill much easier now.
    Furthermore I find that I have much more peace now and again, on the psychological plane, big improvements that I have not been able to cure in any other way. I healed the hell out of me to overcome patterns and nasty feelings to no avail. Here I see that love and joy is a natural state.
    I want to thank Ramji, Sarvottam, Surenda and all others there for the loving way they have facilitated this development with patience, gentleness and kindness <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

  12. Adam Philipsen
    • June 18, 2016

    Learned a lot, even as a yoga teacher. Teachers were very passionate.
    Everything was done by heart and love: classes, teachings, practices, accomodation and specially the food!
    Specially thanks to senior teacher sri Ram who answered my many and specific questions on pranayamas and meditation-techniques in a terrific way!

  13. Tatiana Damatto
    • June 18, 2016

    “I loved the 4 week Meditation Teacher program.
    The teachers are superb , full of knowledge and passionate and the accomodation, food and love that I received at this place were priceless.
    This was a step change in my life and I can only be grateful for this wonderful exprience. I fully recommend it for the people I love and for sure I will be back!”
    I also take this opportunity to wish Ram,Sarvottam and my beloved RIshikesh family a wonderful happy new year!
    With all my peace and love

  14. Ohad Gal
    • June 18, 2016

    In one word: Amazing
    In more than one: Located in a remote environment up on the hills of tapovan, overlooking on rice fields and ever green view, far away from the busy noisey areas of Rishikesh, the perfect place to disconnect from the outside and reconnnect to yourslef.
    Combination of great deep philosophy background, variety of Meditation techniques and professional teachers will take you along the path of exploration and self realization.
    The MTTC can truly transform your way of living if only for a month.
    Last least – Wonderful food based on Ayurvedic cooking will nutrit your both body and mind.
    Happy I gave myself the opportunity to walk this path

  15. Pedro Seguel
    • June 18, 2016

    Fue una muy grata experiencia.
    Yo estuve por el curso basico de 8 dias y fue maravilloso.
    Las habitaciones son muy comodas y silenciosas, ubicadas en un ambiente relajante y en contacto con la naturaleza. En las mananas puedes escuchar y ver a los pajaros del sector que acompanan tu meditacion.
    El curso integra diversos conocimientos de ayurveda, yoga, filosofia y meditacion. Siendo una interesante experiencia basica para tomar contacto con tu cuerpo, tu mente y abrir un nuevo espacio de conocimiento.
    La comida es muy agradable, saludable y se nota que esta hecha con carino y en base a un plan nutricional. Ademas es muy deliciosa.
    Te vas con una sensacion de tranquilidad y con ganas de aprender mas!

  16. Wendy
    • June 18, 2016

    Absolutely Amazing!
    Everyone here is very knowledgeable and such beautiful souls. The program itself is very well done. There is a great balance of information and practice without feeling overwhelming. The support and presence of everyone on the team has made this the most beautiful experience for me. I am extremely grateful to have found this place to strengthen my meditation practice and it has inspired me even more to continue on this path.
    The location is great. It is set away from the city centre and close to nature and inspires quiet reflection. The class instruction, the different techniques presented and the field trips for meditation are very well put together and I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is interested in meditation.
    A huge Thank you to Ram G, Ram A, Sarvottam, Rajni, Sunil, Jitender, and Anju and all the speakers that came in to share their knowledge with us
    Wendy from Canada!

  17. Nancy R
    • June 18, 2016

    I very much enjoyed this authentic 300 Hour meditation teacher training course. In particular, your dedication shone through. You demonstrated a wealth of knowledge and your experiences reflected through your life style and desires. It was amazing how you managed to share this with us within this intensive course. For me it was a wonderful experience. I have been practicing yoga & Meditation for 2 years and I feel the course will help me in my life for balancing, teaching practice, and inner development. Hari om! And Namaste.” Nancy

  18. Bobby Lukas
    • June 18, 2016

    It was one of the greatest experience i had in my life while participating to 300 Hr MTTC. I would surely recommend this school to all the visitors who wish to become Meditation teacher.Nothing much to say One word. Amazing experience. If you want to be a teacher then just join and experience.Thank you Sarvottam , Ram ji & Team.
    Thank You , Bobby.

  19. Christina Valiente London
    • June 18, 2016

    wow…..don’t know where to start…..maybe saying I am back after two month of my teacher training course ha ha!
    In this little paradise I spent one amazing month learning, exploring, exchanging, practicing and opening myself to a variety of new views and approaches to meditation…..I came thinking would be meditation and meditation…… and the very competence teaching here show me that, before meditation you have to prepare the body physically and mentally is not and easy journey, it is just the journey, and before we teach….we have to master it!
    My dear Team
    I have to thanks everyone here for the deluxe comfort, the brilliant abs safe help in getting to places,taxis, shopping, the so healthy delicious food with the friendly kitchen staff, the wise knowledge in Ayurveda herbs, in pranayama and in meditation techniques…..the help when I was ill….. And of course to take us for adventurous trips!
    My dear team of Shree Mahesh Heritage, I have opened a door which I hope to keep it open for a long future ahead
    I highly recommend the course and the experience…..in one of the most sacred and beautiful places of India we have to say
    OM
    Cristina

  20. Sippy Zenma
    • June 18, 2016

    I did my 8 Days Meditation for Beginner course at Shree Mahesh Heritage and it was a great experience with team SMH. Everyone is having their unique set of quality and worth the program to join and experience stillness of mind. Surrounding is peaceful and teachers at school are extraordinary with multi skills. Thank you worth joining short term program to experience Rishikesh and out of the box learning.
    Peace & love
    Namaste !
    Sippy

  21. Castelino Christ
    • June 18, 2016

    I would just say that ,It has been a great experience of practice both as student and
    as teacher. We deepens some interesting aspects of Asana, pranayama
    and meditation that has become part of our daily practice now.
    Thank you very much for the kindness and open heart.
    Hope to join your next Level II in Future ! Great team great people.
    Recommend to everyone
    Warm Regards,
    Christ

  22. Winona
    • September 13, 2015

    I am thankful for having wonderful experience at mediation school, shree mahesh heritage, India. Many of my doubts regarding practice and philosophy get cleared in a very simple way. A great place for meditation seeker. Thanks for the entire team and their wonderful knowledge experiences. I enjoyed the place and people very much.

  23. vicky smith
    • September 3, 2015

    Travelling in India is an unforgettable and often life changing experience, try turning your whole world upside down, this often leaves you asking some pretty big philosophical questions! India is the home place of spiritualism, and if you are looking to escape the material world view of the West, you won’t be disappointed when staying at the Shree Mahesh meditation centre. As a devotee of a compassionate life, I was excited to participate in the 300 hour teaching training, and from the open to closing fire ceremonies I felt the warmth, care and nurturing spirit of all the staff and the natural hilltop setting, providing the perfect nature based retreat for meditation. The course philosophy is grounded in Vedanta which is incredibly interesting but all teachings are neutral and universal covering a wide range of meditation techniques. I personally found the course very well planned, a fine balance was struck between structure and flexibility, providing creative licence for developing skills and individual teaching style. With deepest thanks and appreciation. Little Miss Compassion xx

  24. tara
    • July 3, 2015

    namaste
    this month of MTTC was the most rewarding time of my life…thank you for your patience, kindness, smile, and good vibrations evryday…and of course for these precious teachings…Ramjee, danyawad, you a great meditator and a very good teacher…you are surrounded by a great team..and a beautiful family also…:) thank you for this moment with you all…Rishikesh is magic, like your school…:)
    i recommand this school to those who want to take the mystical path of meditation…and get a solid foundation about it….i found the courses very complete
    have a nice journey at Shree Mahesh School…
    Hari Om baba…;)

  25. Silvio
    • July 3, 2015

    I feel to thank all the staff of the Shree Mahesh Heritage / Kushal Palace . everyone’s effort to make students course flow as smooth as possible didn’t pass unnoticed. food was delicious, the staff kind and lovely, teachers professional and inspiring ! I found the course itself very helpful in giving a broad picture of such a vast argument as Yoga and Meditation and Ram made sure everyone left understanding the foundation of this ancient yet complex practice. personally I join the course almost as a “mistake”, as it wasn’t planned, but it helped a lot pushing me to bring issues up to the surface and face parts of my personality I wasn’t completely aware of . I was already on the path of meditation, wandering, and this course gave me direction and inspired me to expand my horizon further , and it did it with gentle loving kindness. this course drove me through different philosophies/schools and it was of invaluable help to find out what meditation technique is most suitable for my personality .
    Thank you again 🙂
    Om Shantih Shantih Shantih

  26. ALAIN
    • September 5, 2014

    Thank you Ram for sharing with me your know ledges. You help me to confirm some limitations to workout in my daily training. Thank you also to your wife, for cooking so well. Thank you to your Son and Daughter.

    Thank you,

    Alain

  27. Shahab M
    • August 2, 2014

    Meeting Ram and getting to know this meditation school made my visit to Rishikesh surprising enriching with so much new knowledge and of course the honour to get to know Ram as not only a great great teacher but also a friend. Ram brought laughter yoga and meditation to my life which I will never forget that and will always be grateful for it. Thanks Ram again and again.

    Most regards,
    Shahab

  28. John Roof
    • July 16, 2014

    I had an amazing experience with Master Ram learning Meditation. It was my first visit to india and finding such meditation school in india was totally difficult task for me.I found his video in you searching meditation teacher training school in Rishikesh.Could not believe i am going to meditation teacher ! Thank you to Team Shree Mahesh Heritage- to provide me awesome food & personal treatment.I would recommend anyone to really willing to become meditation instructor. Best Regards, John Roof ,from USA.

  29. Aude Braibant
    • July 16, 2014

    I thank you Ram! When I first came here, I wanted to study Yogasana and meditation and ayurveda Massage. But I found more than that in this place. Everything is doing and giving with love and understanding.
    I know, I was not very kind some time. But you made me understanding my body after cleansing it. I can leave with more trust and knowledge and handle better my life back in France.
    Thanks to all the family for being nice and helpful. Rajnee helped me a lot also in learning ayurveda diet, wonderful Spices, medicinal herbs and oils for better health.
    conclusion: Everything has to be done with the heart, love and mindfulness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*